top of page

My Finest Hour on Radio 104.5!

Hey Guys! So exciting news!

I just got a call from Radio 104.5 saying that I've been picked to host my own Finest Hour! For those of you who don't know, this means that I will get to go to the studio and DJ a playlist of 12 songs that I picked plus one bonus track. I am beyond excited. I get to go in on July 14th and my spot will air at 11pm. This is my playlist.

1. Changing / The Airborne Toxic Event 2. The Feel Good Drag / Anberlin 3. Bubbles / Biffy Clyro 4. The Kill / 30 Seconds To Mars 5. Hands Down / Dashboard Confessional 6. Holiday / Green Day 7. Anna Molly / Incubus 8. The Ballad Of Mona Lisa / Panic! At The Disco 9. Everybody Talks / Neon Trees 10. Grand Theft Autumn / Fall Out Boy 11. Seventy Time 7 / Brand New 12. Ocean Avenue / Yellowcard Bonus Track: 13. MakeDamnSure / Taking Back Sunday

I filled out the application for my Finest Hour about a month or so ago. On the application they ask you to choose the songs you would play and that's how they end up choosing you. I wanted to pick songs and artists that I knew were commonly played on the station and not something bizzare or too hardcore for their style. Apparently they liked it :) I chose a lot of songs that not only mean a lot to me but are throwbacks from when I was first getting into the alternative scene. I had to give a spot to artists who had a huge impact on my musical interests such as Green Day who I owe my whole love of music to. Check out my show if you get the chance. It should be pretty awesome; I know I'm excited.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page